• SA Speedcars

Speedcars Back for Blackjack at Speedway City!

Tonight Speedcars make a welcome return to Speedway City in Virginia SA for round two of the SA Speedcars Blackjack Series! Leading the charge is SA's last feature winner Todd Wigzell in the Darryl Knuckey, DK Fabrication S88 who stormed to his maiden Speedcar win in late November. But he will have to contend with the likes of Todd Bennett, Brett Ireland, Jamie Crouch, Mark Harrington, Graham Knuckey and more; to get two for two!

In fact, if Wigzell can win tonight's main event, TheSpeedwayShop.com Jackpot also kicks in; where the winner's prize purse jackpots after consecutive wins until a new feature winner takes the podium's top spot! If Wigzell wins tonight, The Speedway Shop will be adding a bonus $50 to kick off the Prizemoney jackpot! Big deal, what's fifty bucks you say?! Well if he takes victory again next weekend at Murray Bridge; the payable bonus for that event becomes $100; then $150; $200; and so on each round up to a maximum bonus payment at round 12 of $550 for the winner on top of their allocated prizemoney!

Meanwhile the Blackjack Series which covers 4 rounds at South Australian venues including Murray Bridge, Whyalla and Speedway City (2), also comes in with a bonus $1,000 added to the regular AT&RS club show nightly prizepool!

Generously supported by American Tire & Racing Services, TheSpeedwayShop.com, Pickos Photos, Ti Bolts & Race Partz and Showtime Signs; the series injects a well-earned prizemoney boost back into the South Australian Speedcar scene; with $500 on the nose each night, followed by $300 for second, $250 for third and so on down the line. A bonus $1,000 will also be shared between the top three in the overall Blackjack Series pointscore! Points earned at the four rounds will also earn points towards the regular SA Speedcar Club Championship and TheSpeedwayShop.com's Speedcar Jackpot!

Blackjack Series Rounds:

31st October 2015 - Round One - Murray Bridge Speedway

9th January 2016 - Round Two - Speedway City, Virginia

20th February 2016 - Round Three - Speedway City, Virginia

Date TBA - Round Four - Westline Speedway, Whyalla / SA Title (reschedule)

9th January 2016 - Speedway City Nominations:

SA 6 Mark Harrington SA 7 Jamie Crouch SA 10 Angelo Karoussis SA 11 Graham Knuckey SA 16 Tim Caddy SA 25 Todd Bennett SA 35 Brett Ireland SA 86 Nathan Squiers SA 88 Todd Wigzell

Track / Event Info:

Meeting Times:

Pit Gates Open: 1:00pm (Public Entry will be open at Sign-In Box) Driver's Meeting: 4:00pm Wheel Packing: 4:45pm Racing Starts: 5:30pm

General Admission Prices: Adults: $20 Concession: $15 12-15 years: $10 11 & Under: FREE Programme: $5

SA Speedcars is generously supported by:

Recent Posts
Screen Shot 2015-12-02 at 10.10.48 PM.pn