Harders Leads Five Crown Series to Murphy & Chaffey Heading into Tonight's Round Three; the NSW Speedcar Championship!

March 12, 2016

Queenslander Michael Harders and the Speedsport Racing Auto Upgrade Q14 team currently lead the inaugural national Five Crown Speedcar Series, after two rounds in Queensland and Victoria, and 

three rounds remaining from NSW's Paul Murphy in The Speedway Shop Hardwyer Motorsport SA6 and QLD's Anthony Chaffey, who this week continues with the Jaxxon Wrapz V6 ride from Victoria!


Encompassing the five state championships scheduled for this season, the Five Crown Series kicked off at IBRP Carina Speedway in Bundaberg, QLD in December; where Harders claimed the win from fellow Queenslander Scott Wilson in the Q42, NSW's Paul Murphy in the SA6, NSW's Matt Smitth Q7 and QLD's Gavin Wesble in the Q17!


More recently, round two in February saw Victorian Domain Ramsay drive the absolute pants off his V71 machine to claim the Victorian Speedcar Championship at Premier Speedway, Warrnambool; ahead of NSW's Braydan Wilmington N89, Victoria's Paul Farrell V2 in a brilliant closing laps come-back, fellow Victorian Stewart Grant-Campbell V0 and South Australian Ben Hall in the S71. 


Tonight, the series continues at Sydney's Valvoline Raceway; home track to one of the most tightly contested Speedcar clubs in country; the Speedcar Association of NSW! 


With Valvoline Raceway having hosted the recent Australian Speedcar Championship, tonight's entrants will no doubt be prepared for the demands of this awesome circuit, and are ready to put it all on the line to make it into the Speedcar history books!


FIVE CROWN SERIES POINTS - after 2 rounds:

1. Q14 Michael Harders 249

2. S6 Paul Murphy (NSW) 244


3. V6 Anthony Chaffey (QLD) 207

4. V71 Domain Ramsay 142

5. N89 Braydan Wilmington 131

6. Q42 Scott Wilson 130

7. V0 Stewart Grant-Campbell 126

8. S71 Ben Hall 124

9. Q7 Matt Smith (NSW) 123

10. Q71 Troy Ware 122

11. Q58 Rusty Whittaker 120

12. V2 Paul Farrell 120

13. Q67 Grant Draney 118

14. Q10 Ken Stanaway 117

15. Q18 Matt Hefford 117

16. Q19 Darren Vine 114

17. Q17 Gavin Wesble 114

18. V12 Justin McMinn 112

19. V59 Ashley Booker 112

20. Q69 Brett Thomas 111

21. S86 Nathan Squiers 110

22. V4 Stuart Ferguson 109

23. V25 Matt Papa 107

24. Q48 Brad Young 106

25. V39 Nick Parker 103

26. Q5 Rodney Harders 102

27. V57 Ian Jones 101

28. V18 Andy Pearce 94

29. V88 Jack Day 90

30. Q33 Lance Towns 33

31. V29 Jessica Moulden 31

32. V88 Craig Smith 21

33. Q44 Corey Stadart 10


Next weekend the Five Crown Series continues onto South Australia's Westline Speedway in Whyalla for the 66th SA Speedcar Championship and round 4 of the series; with $2,500 on the nose and a minimum $9k prizepool for only 16 cars (which increases with every car!). Nominations can be made online at SASpeedcars.com. Round five is scheduled for April 16th at Western Australia's Bunbury Speedway.






Please reload

Featured Posts

SA Speedcar Title Noms Open!

December 17, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload