• Chelsea Ashmeade - Northern Argus

Speedcar competitor Todd Bennett wins state award

Former Clare resident and son of Caroline and Butch Bennett, Todd Bennett, has won the ‘Clisby Trophy’ for the speedcar season 2015-16. The perpetual trophy is given to the aggregate winner at the end of the season (the person with the highest number of points).

Todd’s name has gone alongside some of South Australia’s best speedcar drivers including Phil March and Phil Herreen. The Clisby Trophy dates back to 1947 and is presented to the club champion. Todd was runner-up in the 2014-15 season.

Read the full article HERE