• Speedcars Australia Inc

New Speedcars Australia Board & Executive Committee Announcement

Speedcars Australia Incorporated are pleased to announce our new Executive Committee effective immediately, as elected by the Speedcars Australia Inc board.

Michael Harders (QLD) who has spent a combined 4 years in the national Secretary role, has today been elected as the Speedcars Australia President. Harders replaces long term presidential stalwart Mark Cooper (NSW), who recently stepped down from his NSW Delegate position. We thank Mark for his dedication and efforts having represented both Speedcars Australia and NSW for a number of years. Subsequently we also welcome Glenn Gorham back to the board as the replacement NSW delegate. Glenn was previously on the Speedcars Australia board before moving offshore for work.

Brendan Sexton returns as Speedcars Australia Inc’s Treasurer & Public Officer; while we also welcome Alison Dwyer as the new national Secretary. Neither role represents a delegate position, but staff roles engaged by the board.

A national Technical Committee is also in development, to be headed by Michael Harders with technical representatives elected by their respective States. Further news will be shared once the technical committee is formed.

Effective immediately, new contact details for Speedcars Australia Inc are as follows:


Michael Harders


0411 209 030

Treasurer & Public Officer:

Brendan Sexton


0414 377 055


Alison Dwyer


0419 352 231

Speedcars Australia Board:

QLD Michael Harders, Delegate

QLD John Dean, QSRA President

NSW Glenn Gorham, Delegate

NSW Dean Wellfare, SANSW President

VIC Leroy Beasley, Delegate

VIC Tim Fisher, VSDA President

TAS Kim Webster, Delegate

TAS Geoff Henri, TSDA President

SA Ben Hall, Delegate

SA Mark Harrington, SASA President

WA Keith McAllan, Delegate

WA Trevor Henderson, WASDA President

National Technical Committee:

State technical representatives to be confirmed

Michael Harders (Committee Head)

For any further information, please contact Speedcars Australia inc via SpeedcarsAUS@welovedirt.com or your local delegate.