• Speedcar Super Series PR

Super 7 - Race to Victory Lane!

In order; Michael Pickens (NZ), Travis Mills, Mark Brown, Lee Redmond and Tyler Thomas (USA) have their names in the record book as winners of the Tim Crouch Memorial; a prestigious event held in the name of one of our fellow racers.

This Saturday night (18 Feb), drivers from across the country return to Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway (Murray Bridge) for the 4th round of the SSS 2016-2017 Championship which is honoured to be associated with the Crouch Family and this South Australian event.

This will be the 66th SSS meeting and more importantly, the 7th running of Tim’s race.

All drivers will take to the track for engine starts, hot laps and time trials. Time Trial results will determine the grids for the heats, with the fastest racing from the rear!

Each driver will compete in two rounds of 10 lap heats, earning points towards their A main starting position.

The top 7 in points will battle it out for pole position, competing in the Super 7 race. Prior to this event, drivers will be handed an envelope which holds a grid position and cold hard cash from the Crouch Family! All drivers MUST exchange envelopes with another Super 7 driver and this will determine the starting grid! The 7 drivers will compete with pole position remaining vacant in Tim’s honour. The winner of the Super 7 race will start on pole for the 30 lap Tim Crouch Memorial!

Tim Crouch A main prize pool: 1. $2,500, 2. $1,500, 3. $1,000, 4. $ 700, 5. $500, 6. $400, 7. $300, 8. $250, 9-10. $ 200, 11-19. $150, 20. $100.

The SSS Rulebook can be found online: https://www.dropbox.com/s/u6gnx…/2016_2017_Rulebook.pdf.pdf…

Nominate now for your chance to place your name in the history books!

All cars will be checked and the teams must be using either the SD 38 American Racer (or harder) or the 84 – D12 Hoosier (or harder) to conform with the SSS regulations.

Teams competing in the 2016-17 season Diamond Air SSS can phone either American Tire and Racing Services on (02) 9756-6001 or MD Motorsport on (02) 9679-1990 to order tyres.

All competition will be held in accordance with Speedcars Australia and the 16-17 Speedcar Super Series official Rule Book.

Only contracted drivers will earn championship points and share in the annual points fund.

Nominate via message to the SSS page, sms 0409 82 7171 or email sss@welovedirt.com with your name, car number, transponder number and sponsors. $100 nomination fee is payable on the night.