• MMS Media

The Ultimate Night Of Action At MMS

A new event to the South Australian Speedway calendar will be conducted this Saturday night at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway with the first of two local rounds of the 2018/19 Hi-Tec Oils Ultimate Speedway Challenge. The revolutionary concept will see some of the best Sprintcar, Speedcar and Late Model drivers Australia has to offer with big fields in all three categories featuring several Australian and State Champions. The Murray Bridge round will mark the third event of the “Challenge” with the series having raced at our sister tracks, Toowoomba and Sydney over the past fortnight. A total of 23 Sprintcars have nominated for what will be round 2 of the Shadtec Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA with the field including all the local stars such as round 1 winner Luke Dillon, former State Champions Matt Egel and Brad Keller, Ryan Jones, Daniel Pestka, Ricky Maiolo and former Victorian Champion Aidan Hall. The interstate line-up is also extremely strong with last season USC SA Champion Robbie Farr, Sam Walsh, who came with a few laps of winning in Sydney last weekend, Jessie Attard, who recorded a runner-up finish as MMS in October, young standout Michael Stewart and Max Johnston. Darwin racer Danny Porter will also make an appearance as he looks to gain valuable track time prior to Boxing Day. The second part of the open wheeled program will see an impressive list of drivers from all parts of the country with teams travelling from as far away as Queensland and Western Australia set to battle it out on arguably the best Speedcar track in Australia. Multiple Australian Champion Adam Clarke has been in great form throughout the Challenge emerging with the win at Toowoomba before a runner-up finish in Sydney. Victorian standout Travis Mills is always fat at MMS and he has won his fair share of A-Mains at the venue over the years and you can’t forget the current Australian Champion Kaidon Brown, who has great memories for this track. Western Australian Lee Redmond has won at MMS previously along with Anthony Chaffey and Harley Bishop making the Speedcar category almost impossible to pick a winner. With his background in the Speedcar class Michael Stewart will also compete as he attempts double duty on the night. The Late Model field that has nominated is one of the best you will see outside of a National Championship with the local hopes resting on the shoulders of Ryan Alexander in his Club29 chassis and Mark McCarthy, who is coming off a feature race victory at the Tolmer Speedway at Bordertown last Saturday night. With the bonus money on offer for anyone who can win more than one feature event on the night Sprintcar driver Robbie Farr will be making his South Australian Late Model debut as he attempts to gain a little extra cash. This aspect of the event will worth the admission price alone as Farr has been one of the most decorated Speedway competitors in a range of categories and this will be first of only two events that Farr will compete in a Late Model in South Australia this season. Former National Champion Callum Harper and hard charger Brad Smith will make the trip from Tasmania, Brendan Hucker, Gary Bryans and Fiona Verhoeven will travel across the border from Victoria while the most impressive part of the nomination list is the support the event has received from New South Wales. David Doherty, Darryl Grimson, Nathan Disney and Tim Bink are all scheduled to compete. With this being the third round of the Ultimate Speedway Challenge Nathan Disney will enter this event in great form after his win in the opening round at Toowoomba. The night will also include an Ultimate Fire In The Sky Fireworks Display making this one night not to miss. Murray Bridge Speedway – It’s YOUR Speedway SA!